

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Monday, 31 July 2017 **1.00 pm** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

NB. Members are requested to ensure that their Laptops/Tablets are fully charged before the meeting

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 21 July 2017

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held (Pages 1 6) on 3 March 2017
- 4. Supported Bus Network TO FOLLOW

Report of the Cabinet Member for Commercial

5. Introduction to the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Presentation by the Director for Economy, Infrastructure and Skills

6. **Developing the Work Programme**

(Pages 7 - 30)

Report of the Scrutiny & Support Manager



7. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

Ann Beech Tina Clements Maureen Compton Keith Flunder Julia Jessel (Vice-Chairman) Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf Jeremy Pert David Smith Simon Tagg (Chairman) Bernard Williams Paul Woodhead Candice Yeomans

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Gould Tel: (01785) 276148